The research group was started by Martin Servin and Claude Lacoursiére in 2009 as a spring-off from VRLab and IFOR. The current group members areAlumnis: Jennifer Andersson, Erik Billing, Waqqas-uhr-Rehman Butt, Mona Forsman, John Nordberg, Anders Hansson, Stefan Hedman, Tomas Härdin, Linus Jundén, Mattias Linde, Daniel Lindmark, Tomas Sjöström, Da Wang.